Buried Alive

Hi, Spike fans. It’s still me.

No says to tell you she’s still up to her ears in work. This one client of hers keeps sending her stuff to do, and she says they pay her as if they think she’s good at her job, so she’s trying to keep up with them. You should see her. Notes and papers all over the bed and that squawking paper-eating “printer” thing I hate (I’d pee on it if I could jump on top of it) cranking out more every day.

I can’t even get rid of her for very long any more! She was supposed to go see that movie with Mulder and Scully in it tomorrow, but I saw her email someone and cancel. She’s not even sure she’s going to see Furry Guy this weekend.

Now I ask you, how am I supposed to play Texas Hold ‘Em on the internet if she’s working on the box-on-the-lap all day and half the night?

Also, I saw her eat two pieces of pizza at lunch and she never offered me a bite. Not one. Now if you’ll all excuse me, I’m going to go chew on the most expensive pair of shoes I can find.

11 Responses to “Buried Alive”

  1. Aw. I’m sorry No is so buried in work. I need her to come out and play.

  2. Pee in the shoes, too.

  3. I hope it’s a happy sort of busy-ness. I’m on a deadline myself right now! Can’t you tell? That’s why I’m leaving comments on the internets…

  4. jojovtx1800 Says:

    A good kitty would jump up on the box in the lap, and happy feet all over it.
    hehehehehe 🙂

  5. pandemonic Says:

    Damn. I wondered what happened.

  6. Get off the keyboard, Spike.

  7. Spike, I’m proud of you for standing up for your rights. But pizza’s bad for you. You don’t want to wind up at the vet, do you?

  8. tigereye Says:

    Hah! They love me at the vet.

    I better go. I’ve got one last hand to play before No gets out of the shower…

  9. the mulder and scully movie was good…just sayin’ is all.

  10. Daners Isadora a.k.a. Busty St. Clair Says:

    Thst reminds me, I must steal that Mulder and Scully movie from the internets/…..

Leave a Reply

