In Case Anybody Missed Me…

If you didn’t, well, I’ve been busy. My boyfriend of 11 years had an emergency trip to the hospital, to be followed by a procedure to repair an aneurysm next week. Trust me when I say I could get a dozen posts out of his hospital stay, with titles like “ICU Waiting Room or Psychiatric Floor Intake Area?” or “Ten Ways to Make Nurses Like You and One Way to Completely Ruin It.”

Anyway, I’ll be back with some actual interesting stuff (?) later this week or early next. I just didn’t want my army of fans to converge on my lawn with candles, singing “Kum-Ba-Ya.” For one thing, the grass needs cutting and someone would be bitten by an unidentified six-legged creature. For another, it would freak out the cat.

3 Responses to “In Case Anybody Missed Me…”

  1. I think I’m seeing double.

  2. Me too, but I’m glad that you’ll be back soon, I was prepping to light the candles…

  3. TheOtherIvy Says:

    *lights candle*

    *waits*

Leave a Reply

